HarperCollins

Все книги издательства HarperCollins


    Aries 2020: Your Personal Horoscope

    Joseph Polansky

    Your guide to the year 2020. This fantastic book includes month-by-month forecasts and all you need to know to find out what is in store for you in the year ahead.The only horoscope you’ll ever need.Your essential guide to love, life and career success in 2020.This popular guide contains all you need to know about your personal horoscope for the year 2020. Be prepared for the forthcoming year with monthly predictions for your sign and discover how to maximise your opportunities and potential to make the most of 2020.This bestselling astrological guide contains:• A personality profile• A forecast for the year ahead – what you can expect in terms of wealth, home, health, social and love life• A month-by-month forecast of your best days and worst days – the ideal days to attract love, money or success, and when it’s better to just stay in bed!Joseph Polansky is a leading US astrologer who has been practising astrology for over 20 years.

    Aquarius 2020: Your Personal Horoscope

    Joseph Polansky

    Your guide to the year 2020. This fantastic book includes month-by-month forecasts and all you need to know to find out what is in store for you in the year ahead.The only horoscope you’ll ever need.Your essential guide to love, life and career success in 2020.This popular guide contains all you need to know about your personal horoscope for the year 2020. Be prepared for the forthcoming year with monthly predictions for your sign and discover how to maximise your opportunities and potential to make the most of 2020.This bestselling astrological guide contains:• A personality profile• A forecast for the year ahead – what you can expect in terms of wealth, home, health, social and love life• A month-by-month forecast of your best days and worst days – the ideal days to attract love, money or success, and when it’s better to just stay in bed!Joseph Polansky is a leading US astrologer who has been practising astrology for over 20 years.

    A Postcard from Italy

    Alex Brown

    Praise for Alex Brown‘Very lovely’ Jill Mansell‘A really lovely read' Sarah Morgan‘Gorgeous…’ Milly JohnsonGrace Quinn loves her job at Cohen’s Convenient Storage Company, finding occasional treasure in the forgotten units that customers have abandoned. Her inquisitive nature is piqued when a valuable art collection and a bundle of letters and diaries are found that date back to the 1930’s.Delving deeper, Grace uncovers the story of a young English woman, Connie Levine, who follows her heart to Italy at the end of the Second World war. The contents also offer up the hope of a new beginning for Grace, battling a broken heart and caring for her controlling mother.Embarking on her own voyage of discovery, Grace’s search takes her to a powder pink villa on the cliff tops overlooking the Italian Riviera, but will she unravel the family secrets and betrayals that Connie tried so hard to overcome, and find love for herself?

    Envy

    Amanda Robson

    ‘Compulsive reading’ JANE CORRY‘Full of tension’ KAREN HAMILTONShe wants your life – and she’ll do anything to get it…Erica has always wanted to be exactly like her neighbour, Faye: beautiful, thin, and a mother. But Faye’s life isn’t as perfect as it seems – she has a terrible secret, and slowly but surely, it is threatening to destroy her and everything she holds dear.When Faye’s daughter Tamsin goes missing after school, the police turn to Erica. But is Erica the only one who has been enviously watching Faye? Or is there another threat hiding in the shadows…?An unsettling, claustrophobic thriller about jealousy, greed and desire from Sunday Times bestseller Amanda Robson.

    Click

    L. Smyth

    Stranger. Friend. Enemy.Which version do you believe?A taut, page-turning psychological thriller from a brilliant new voice. The perfect read for fans of HE SAID/SHE SAID and GOOD ME BAD ME.When socially awkward Eva arrives at university, she’s ready to leave the past behind. But old behaviours creep in and she finds herself ostracized, spending more and more time alone, living vicariously through social media.She develops an unhealthy fixation with her glamorous and beguiling classmate Marina – whose sparkly façade hides a thousand lies – and follows her obsessively. When Marina is found dead, and Eva is to found to have been impersonating her online, people have a lot of questions to ask.And Eva’s reliability – and innocence – is cast into dark shadow…

    Bridesmaids

    Zara Stoneley

    From the USA Today bestselling author of The Wedding Date! With friends like these…

    Bloom

    Nicola Skinner

    A beautifully written, incredibly original and wickedly funny novel for readers of 10 and older – BLOOM is for everyone who has ever felt like they didn’t fit in, and for anyone who has ever wanted a little more colour and wildness in their lives…Sorrel Fallowfield is growing up – in a REALLY surprising way . . .Sorrel Fallowfield is so good at being good that teachers come to her when they need help remembering the school rules – and there are LOTS.Luckily, Sorrel doesn’t have any trouble following them, until the day she discovers a faded packet of Surprising Seeds buried under a tree in her backyard.Now she’s hearing voices, seeing things, experiencing an almost unstoppable urge to plant the Seeds in some very unusual places… and completely failing to win her school’s competition to find The Most Obedient Child of the School.And all that’s before flowers start growing out of her head…

    Bloodline

    Сидни Шелдон

    One of Sidney Sheldon’s most popular and bestselling titles, now available as an ebook.The daughter of a rich and powerful father, Elizabeth Roffe is young, beautiful – and sole heir to a billion dollar fortune.Then tragedy strikes. Her father is killed in a freak accident and Elizabeth must take command of his mighty global empire, the pharmaceutical company Roffe and Sons. It makes Elizabeth the richest girl in the world. But someone, somewhere, is determined that she must die.From the backstreets of Istanbul to the upmarket offices of New York, Bloodline is a hypnotic tale of love and ambition, danger, intrigue and death.

    BETRAYED

    Jacqui Rose

    ‘A captivating read.’ Mel Sherratt‘She trusted the man she loved. It was the most dangerous thing she had ever done …’No one can touch Del Williams – the hardest gangster in Soho. He’s got the monopoly on the drugs, the clubs and the girls – it’d be a mistake to underestimate him. The one person he’d take a bullet for is tough, beautiful Bunny Barker, mother of their daughter Star.Bunny is determined to shield Star from ‘life’ but Del has a lot of enemies. When a familiar face appears from their past, their family is put into terrible danger. Can Bunny protect Star from the demons of her own past, and her very worst nightmare?A gripping story of gangs, drugs, girls and unbreakable bonds. Perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Mandasue Heller.Praise for Jacqui Rose‘Gritty and gripping’ Kimberley Chambers‘A thrilling and gripping novel.’ Roberta Kray‘A cracking good read.’ Jessie Keane

    Endless Night

    Агата Кристи

    Agatha Christie’s disturbing 1960s mystery thriller, reissued with a striking cover designed to appeal to the latest generation of Agatha Christie fans and book lovers.Gipsy’s Acre was a truly beautiful upland site with views out to sea – and in Michael Rogers it stirred a child-like fantasy.There, amongst the dark fir trees, he planned to build a house, find a girl and live happily ever after.Yet, as he left the village, a shadow of menace hung over the land. For this was the place where accidents happened. Perhaps Michael should have heeded the locals’ warnings: ‘There’s no luck for them as meddles with Gipsy’s Acre.’Michael Rogers is a man who is about to learn the true meaning of the old saying ‘In my end is my beginning…’