HarperCollins

Все книги издательства HarperCollins


    Wishes Under a Starlit Sky

    Lucy Knott

    When life doesn’t go to plan, you can write yourself a new story… From the outside, Harper Hayes looks like she is winning at life. She has an amazing job as a script writer, a wonderful house, an awesome best friend and an incredible husband. Yes, life seems to be pretty, dare she say it? Perfect? But life is about to throw more than one spanner in the works of Harper’s picture perfect existence and at the busiest time of the year too. As Christmas approaches, Harper will have some soul searching to do to decide if there really is such thing as the happily-ever-after she writes about. For fans of Josie Silver, Karen Swan and Sarah Morgan, Lucy Knott weaves a festive story that will move you to laughter and tears. Readers love Lucy Knott! ‘A wonderful holiday read’ ‘Tugs at the heart strings’ ‘Full of romance, joy and heartbreak’ ‘I laughed, I cried, and thoroughly enjoyed this book!’

    Why Bowie Matters

    Will Brooker

    A unique, moving and dazzlingly researched exploration of the places, people, musicians, writers and filmmakers that inspired David Jones to become David Bowie, what we can learn from his life’s work and journey, and why he will always matter. When David Bowie died on 10th January 2016, it seemed the whole world was united in mourning. His greatest hits were sung tearfully in pubs up and down Britain, garlands of flowers were left at the Aladdin Sane mural in his old stomping ground of Brixton and tributes poured in from a galaxy of stars. To many of us, Bowie was so much more than a pop idol. But why? In Why Bowie Matters, Professor Will Brooker answers that question persuasively, as both a fan and an academic. A Bowie obsessive since childhood, he hit the headlines over the course of a year-long immersive research project that took him from London to Berlin and New York, following in Bowie’s footsteps, only listening to music and reading books he loved, and even at times adopting his fashion. In this original and illuminating book, Professor Brooker approaches Bowie from various angles, re-tracing his childhood on the streets of Bromley, taking us through his record collection and bookshelves, and deciphering the symbols and codes of his final work, Blackstar to piece together how an ordinary suburban teenager turned himself into a legend, and how perhaps we too could be a little more Bowie. He shows us that while David Robert Jones died on that terrible day in January, David Bowie will live on forever.

    What Makes A Father

    Teresa Southwick

    Can a ready made family Be the one thing she’s missing? When her sister dies Annie Campbell suddenly becomes a mum to her twins, but is shocked when three months after the birth Dr. Mason Blackburne shows up at her door ready to do a DNA test and be a father. Help with the twins is what Anna needs, what she doesn’t need is the chemistry between them…

    Wedding Night Reunion In Greece

    Annie West

    She’s his runaway bride… He’s come to claim his wedding night! Emma Piper’s just promised to love, honour and cherish Greek tycoon Christo Karides…but then she overhears him admitting he married her purely for convenience. Bolting to her family’s beautiful Corfu villa, Emma doesn’t expect Christo to follow—especially, with seduction in mind! Their intense attraction promises an explosive reunion. Will a night in her husband’s bed show Emma there’s more to their marriage than just convenience…?

    Wed For The Spaniard's Redemption

    Chantelle Shaw

    He’ll give her five million reasons… To marry him! Infuriatingly, the only way Rafael Mendoza-Casillas can become CEO of the Casillas Group is if he marries. Yet this notorious Spanish playboy isn’t the commitment kind. Until penniless single mother, Juliet Lacey confides she’s about to lose everything. Rafael offers to save her financially if she marries him. But as the intensity of their attraction deepens, can he keep their marriage purely for appearances…?

    Warning Shot

    Jenna Kernan

    Warning Shot His secret could cost her life… Sent to thwart an unknown threat, Rylee Hockings clashes with local county sheriff Axel Trace who doesn’t want the federal agent treading on his turf. But as he learns to accept her help, he realises he'll have to reveal a secret that could jeopardise her case—and cost them their lives.

    Virgin Princess's Marriage Debt

    Pippa Roscoe

    ‘I want what you once promised me…’ The Greek’s demanding proposal! At an opulent Paris ball, Princess Sofia meets a man she never thought she’d see again—billionaire Theo Tersi. Theo’s certain she abandoned him years earlier, but in truth, heart-broken Sofia was forced to return to her royal duties. Now, as their chemistry reignites, Theo creates a scandal to finally claim Sofia’s hand—in marriage! But can their desire overcome his quest for passionate revenge?

    Vegas Vows, Texas Nights

    Charlene Sands

    He was completely off-limits, but she married him! Waking up naked next to her sister’s ex-fiance is shocking enough. But for Katie Rodgers to learn that he is now her husband! Unforgivable. An annulment is the only option. But with such sizzling chemistry—are the newlyweds really ready to untie the knot?

    Validate Me: A life of code-dependency

    Charly Cox

    ‘Charly is social media’s answer to Carol Ann Duffy’ Sunday Times STYLE [Charly] is turning a new generation on to poetry’ The Telegraph From the bestselling author of She Must Be Mad comes the second book of poetry and prose from Charly Cox. What is love? Baby don’t hurt me… but please like my Instagram post. Hello, my name is Charly and I am code-dependent, so would you please, please just validate me? From the bestselling author of She Must Be Mad comes Charly Cox’s second collection of poetry and prose. This is an account of a life lived online. Swiping for approval. Scrolling for gratification. Searching for connection. From the glow of a screen in the middle of the night, to the harsh glare of the hospital waiting room, Validate Me is a raw and honest look at the highs and the lows of a digital life. The new voice of a generation, Charly’s words have the power to make us all feel less alone.

    Unwrapping The Neurosurgeon's Heart

    Charlotte Hawkes

    At the heart of a playboy… …is the man of her dreams. ER doc Anouk Hart wishes she could ignore her traitorous body’s reaction to high-flying neurosurgeon Solomon Gunn. Yet beneath his playboy reputation, Anouk sees flashes of compassion which are even more dangerous than his charm! Especially when the warmth of Sol’s Christmas spirit starts to make her long to unleash the real Solomon Gunn, and keep him by her side forever!