HarperCollins

Все книги издательства HarperCollins


    The Nanny Clause

    Karen Smith Rose

    Three girls. A pregnant cat. And one irresistible single dad… When Daniel Sutton’s daughters rescue an abandoned cat, the hard-working attorney doesn’t expect to be sharing his home with a litter of newborns! The adorable kittens aren’t his only houseguests. Animal shelter volunteer Emma Alvarez is transforming the lives of Daniel and his three girls!

    The Most Difficult Thing

    Charlotte Philby

    WHAT WOULD YOU SACRIFICE TO UNCOVER THE TRUTH? ‘I devoured this’ Erin Kelly ‘Compulsive’ i Paper ‘Enigmatic’ Louise Candlish ‘A page-turning thriller’ BBC Radio 4 Open Book ‘Chilling’ Good Housekeeping ‘Addictive’ Joanna Cannon ‘Compelling’ Daily Telegraph On the surface, Anna Witherall personifies everything the aspirational magazine she works for represents. Married to her university boyfriend David, she has a beautiful home and gorgeous three-year-old twin daughters, Stella and Rose. But beneath the veneer of success and happiness, Anna is hiding a dark secret, one that threatens to unravel everything she has worked so hard to create. As Anna finds herself drawn into the dark and highly controlled world of secret intelligence, she is forced to question her family’s safety, and her own. Only one thing is certain: in order to protect her children, she must leave them, forever. And someone is watching. Someone she thought she could trust. Someone who is determined to make them all pay. Stylish and assured, The Most Difficult Thing is an irresistible combination of contemporary espionage and domestic suspense, and a compulsive, highly charged examination of betrayal.

    The Marine's Return

    Rula Sinara

    He can’t be her hero… But he made a promise to keep her safe Wounded Marine Chad Corallis just wants to be left alone. Until he discovers his best friend’s very pregnant widow is in danger. A dedicated nurse, she refuses to leave her Serengeti medical clinic when it's threatened by poachers. Chad is honor-bound to protect her, but who will save him from falling for his best friend’s wife?

    The Maid's Spanish Secret

    Dani Collins

    'You will come to Spain. You will marry me…' For sweet maid Poppy Harris, her one and only passionate experience was scorching and absolutely forbidden. She shouldn’t have succumbed to Spanish aristocrat Rico Montero’s tantalising seduction, but his touch was all-consuming… And it had nine-month consequences! Poppy believes they can never be anything more—until Rico appears on her doorstep, demanding his hidden daughter and determined to make Poppy his wife!

    The Maid, The Millionaire And The Baby

    Michelle Douglas

    A baby – in his home …with no instruction manual! Jasper Coleman runs a global business. But has no idea how to look after his baby nephew! Desperate, he calls on his housemaid Imogen Hartley to help. She has tempted him ever since she arrived but turns out to be just what baby George needs – and perhaps what Jasper needs too.

    The Lord’s Inconvenient Vow

    Lara Temple

    ‘I have a favour to ask… I want you to marry me. ’ Part of The Sinful Sinclairs. Samantha Sinclair was always Lord Edgerton’s complete opposite. But as Edge meets Sam again in Egypt, it’s clear the years have changed her as much as him. So when she blurts out an impulsive, convenient proposal, Edge’s protective urge compels him to accept. Is it possible for two such different people to be together and find the happiness they both deserve?

    The Lord’s Highland Temptation

    Diane Gaston

    A soldier burdened by guilt… …to the future Earl of Foxgrove? Captain Lucas Johns-Ives is injured in the same battle that killed his brother. Haunted by loss, Lucas’s life is saved by Mairi Wallace. In this Highland idyll, masquerading as her family’s butler, Lucas can avoid the responsibilities of becoming the new Earl. He’s tempted by Mairi’s sweetness – but to win her hand, he must face his demons and claim his noble birth right…

    The Little Bookshop at Herring Cove

    Kellie Hailes

    The start of something wonderful… Sophie Jones loves her little bookshop at Herring Cove. She’ll never give it up to big property developer, Alexander Fletcher – no matter how handsome he might be… Yet beneath Alex’s sharp suit and persuasive manner, there’s something about him that makes Sophie want to trust him. So when he offers to help make her little shop a success again, she wonders whether this could be the start of something wonderful for both Sophie and Alex – together? Perfect for fans of Caroline Roberts, Cathy Bramley and Heidi Swain. Readers LOVE The Little Bookshop at Herring Cove: ‘Loved this book. Great characters, easy read, uplifting, funny, romantic and charming…the perfect summer read. ’ Beanie, NetGalley reviewer ‘I fell in love with Herring Cove and its residents. Kellie Hailes managed to bring this vibrant little village to life and the fact that there was a quaint little bookshop at the heart of the story was a bonus. ’ Rachel, NetGalley reviewer ‘A page turner from start to finish. ’ Ruth, NetGalley reviewer ‘Kellie Hailes knocked it out of the park with this cutesy summer read. ’ Carrie, NetGalley reviewer ‘This is such a sweet love story, that your heart just melts!’ Debbie, NetGalley reviewer ‘The perfect novel to read on a rainy day or sitting by the pool!’ The Cosiest Corner ‘A fun and charming read that I couldn’t put down. This book definitely didn’t disappoint…I need to find more books by Kellie Hailes. ’ Vikkie, NetGalley reviewer

    The Last Widow

    Karin Slaughter

    The Sunday Times No. 1 bestseller! The highly anticipated new thriller from internationally bestselling author Karin Slaughter, featuring Will Trent and Sara Linton It begins with an abduction. The routine of a family shopping trip is shattered when Michelle Spivey is snatched as she leaves the mall with her young daughter. The police search for her, her partner pleads for her release, but in the end…they find nothing. It’s as if she disappeared into thin air. A month later, on a sleepy Sunday afternoon, medical examiner Sara Linton is at lunch with her boyfriend Will Trent, an agent with the Georgia Bureau of Investigation. But the serenity of the summer’s day is broken by the wail of sirens. Sara and Will are trained to help in an emergency. Their jobs – their vocations – mean that they run towards a crisis, not away from it. But on this one terrible day that instinct betrays them both. Within hours the situation has spiralled out of control; Sara is taken prisoner; Will is forced undercover. And the fallout will lead them into the Appalachian mountains, to the terrible truth about what really happened to Michelle, and to a remote compound where a radical group has murder in mind…

    The Last Letter from Juliet

    Melanie Hudson

    The USA TODAY bestseller! For fans of Soraya M. Lane, Heather Morris, Fiona Valpy and Pam Jenoff. Inspired by the brave women of WWII, this is a moving and powerful novel of friendship, love and resilience. A story of love not a story of a war A daring WWII pilot who grew up among the clouds, Juliet Caron’s life was one of courage, adventure – and a love torn apart by war. Every nook of her Cornish cottage is alive with memories just waiting to be discovered. Katherine Henderson has escaped to Cornwall for Christmas, but she soon finds there is more to her holiday cottage than meets the eye. And on the eve of Juliet’s 100th birthday, Katherine is enlisted to make an old lady’s final Christmas wish come true… Me Before You meets The English Patient in this stunning romantic historical novel from award-winning author Melanie Hudson. Readers love The Last Letter from Juliet ‘OK…. I’ve finished the book. Holy ******…I had to keep taking breaks in the last 15% just so I didn’t break down in a flood of tears’ Zoe Hartgen ‘Read the first chapter and I. Was. HOOKED!’ Skye’s Mum ‘If you only read one book this year make it The Last Letter from Juliet’ Tracey Shults ‘I just couldn't put it down until finished’ Jeanette ‘Captures those stolen moments in dangerous and desperate times…beautiful, nostalgic and emotional’ Cheryl M-M ‘Jam packed full of emotion…I don't usually read historical fiction but I'm so glad I read this’ Jennie Scanlan ‘I can highly recommend this beautiful tale of love, sacrifice, friendship, courage and so much more’ Nessa Stimpson