HarperCollins

Все книги издательства HarperCollins


    The Yogic Kitchen

    Jody Vassallo

    Follow the Ayurvedic path to health with this ancient approach to food as medicine Tried and tested over thousands of years, the ancient Indian practice of Ayurveda understands that everyone is different. Where comfort for one person might be a hot and spicy noodle broth, for another it might mean a steaming bowl of earthy stew. The sister philosophy to Yoga, Ayurveda teaches you to eat according to your constitution (or dosha) to heal, restore and bring balance to your system. In The Yogic Kitchen, Ayurvedic health coach, skilled cook and passionate yoga teacher Jody Vassallo offers you 100 recipes designed specifically for your dosha and simply explains how to work out what foods your body needs to thrive. Packed full of delicious and nourishing soups, bakes and curries, this book illustrates the power of the right ingredients to calm, soothe and restore harmony in your body and your mind.

    The Wife – Part One

    ML Roberts

    For fans of Doctor Foster and The Affair. A chilling new four-part series. Michael and Ellie are that couple. The ones who have it all. Success, charm, trust…but no relationship is perfect and the events of the past cast a shadow over their charmed life together. When lecturer Michael starts to mentor a new student, Ellie fears that history is repeating itself. As paranoia takes its ugly hold, it’s clear some things just can’t be forgotten…or forgiven.

    The War at Troy

    Lindsay Clarke

    PART TWO OF THE TROY QUARTET Bringing ancient myth to life with passion, humour, and humanity, Lindsay Clarke vividly retells the story of Troy and of the heroes who fought there. Enraged by the betrayal of Helen and Paris, Menelaus and his brother, the High King Agamemnon, gather their allies and set out to conquer the city of Troy. Aboard their ships and behind the city’s walls are figures whose names and deeds echo through history – the wily strategist Odysseus, the Trojan champion Hector, and the fiercely proud, impetuous warrior Achilles. ‘An engaging retelling of the whole story, neatly blending mythic archaism with modern psychodrama and satire’ Mary Beard 1 – A PRINCE OF TROY2 – THE WAR AT TROY3 – THE SPOILS OF TROY4 – THE RETURN FROM TROY

    The View From Alameda Island

    Robyn Carr

    The new novel from New York Times bestselling author Robyn Carr. Pre-order your copy now!

    The Unlikely Life of Maisie Meadows

    Jenni Keer

    An utterly charming novel with a sprinkle of magic When Maisie Meadows finds herself single and jobless on New Year’s Day, she resolves that this will be the year she focuses on bringing her scattered family back together. Romance is all very well, but it’s the people you grew up with that matter the most. But a new job working at an auction house puts her in the path of Theo, a gorgeous but unattainable man who she can’t help but be distracted by. As their bond begins to grow, Maisie finds herself struggling to fulfil the promise she made to herself – but the universe has other ideas, and it’s not long before the Meadows family are thrown back together in the most unlikely of circumstances… Can dealing with other people’s treasures help Maisie to let go of the past, and teach her who she ought to treasure the most? Praise for Jenni Keer: ‘A charming read!’ Heidi Swain, bestselling author of Poppy’s Recipe for Life ‘A wonderful antidote to a harsh world’ Bella Osborne, bestselling author of A Walk in Wildflower Park ‘A magical story about love and friendship, full of fun and sparkle. You won’t be able to resist the cast of quirky characters!’ Fiona Harper, author of The Memory Collector ‘A compelling, enchanting and beautifully written story with a sparkle of magic, romance, emotion and humour. ’ Dash Fan Book Reviews ‘Enjoyable, entertaining, and wholly unexpected in the best way possible. ’ RoloPolo Book Blog ‘Absolutely engaging and often hilarious, I didn’t want to put it down, and was sad when it ended. I highly recommend this utterly fabulous, charming and heartwarming novel. ’ Shelley’s Book Nook ‘Many many laugh-out-loud moments. Many many heart-moving sentiments (What? Who said I cried? My eyes merely misted…. Okay, I'm lying. I totally cried)’ Reader review ‘Jennnnnni! I'm in love with your lovely writing. Please never stop. ’ Reader review

    The Twin Switch

    Barbara Dunlop

    She must save her brother’s wedding…without falling for a forbidden stranger! While tracking down her brother’s runaway bride-to-be, Layla Gillen gets sidetracked herself, falling into bed with hotel mogul Max Kendrick. Too bad his twin is the one who seduced the bride-to-be! Now Layla must choose between betraying her brother and pursuing forbidden passion.

    The Twin Bargain

    Lisa Carter

    A mutually beneficial temporary arrangement… But can they keep it strictly professional? Nursing student Amber Fleming couldn’t be more stunned when ex-marine Ethan Green makes an offer: he’ll babysit her twin girls if she cares for his injured grandmother. Amber knows it’s temporary. Ethan isn't one for roots—or their hometown. But his steadfast caring has her wanting more than friendship. And with help from Amber’s mischievous twins, can they risk becoming a forever family?

    The Truth Behind Their Practical Marriage

    Marguerite Kaye

    A marriage hiding secrets …but forged by passion! A Penniless Brides of Convenience story: Miss Estelle Brannagh has never met a man who’s tempted her to renounce her hard-won independence. Until an encounter with Irish landowner Aidan Malahide blossoms into spine-tingling attraction. He’s carefree and charismatic – accepting his proposal seems practical and shockingly desirable! Yet Aidan is hiding a dark secret, and it will take all of Estelle’s courage to ensure it doesn’t tear them apart…

    The Trouble with Rose

    Amita Murray

    ‘A fresh and hilarious debut about family in all its brilliant, messy glory… You’ll laugh, you’ll cry’ Sunday Times bestseller Dawn O’Porter ‘Witty and heartfelt’ HEAT A missing sister. A broken heart. A whole lot of trouble… Rilla is getting married. Except she isn't. She's running away – from her confused fiancé Simon, her big mad family, and the memories nipping at her heels. Her sister Rose would know what to do in such times of crisis. But the trouble is, Rose is the crisis. She disappeared years ago, and Rilla's heart went missing too. Where is Rose? And who is Rilla without Rose? If she's to rescue some happiness out of all this chaos, she needs to find out. Perfect for fans of Marian Keyes, The Trouble with Rose is an unforgettable story about finding love, family and all the chaos in between. Everyone is falling for The Trouble with Rose! ‘Witty and heartfelt, you’ll grow to love Rilla as she attempts to make sense of her past’ HEAT ‘Funny, relatable and fresh, Amita Murray’s voice hooked me from the start and she is certainly an author to watch!’ #1 eBook bestselling author Phoebe Morgan ‘Refreshingly different… A fabulous book, with a whole lot of heart. ’ Goodreads reviewer ‘Amita Murray weaves together comedy and emotional suspense into a fantastic book!’ Goodreads reviewer ‘Engaging and entertaining, at time hilarious, always full of emotions… Highly recommended!’ Goodreads reviewer ‘A wonderfully humorous, witty, comic and entertaining story that I found hugely compelling’ Goodreads reviewer

    The Tiger Catcher

    Paullina Simons

    The first novel in a beautiful, heartbreaking new saga from Paullina Simons, the international bestselling author of Tully and The Bronze Horseman. Can true love ever die?Julian lives a charmed life in Los Angeles. Surrounded by friends, he is young, handsome, and runs a successful business. Everything changes after he has a fateful encounter with a mysterious young woman named Josephine. Julian's world is turned upside down by a love affair that takes him–and everyone else in his life–by storm. For the two new lovers, the City of Angels is transformed into a magical playground. But Josephine is not what she seems and carries secrets that threaten to tear them apart—seemingly forever. A broken man, his faith in tatters, Julian meets a mysterious stranger who tells him how to find Josephine again if he is willing to give up everything and take a death-defying trip from which no one has ever returned. So begins Julian and Josephine's extraordinary adventure of love, loss, and the mystical forces that bind people across time and space. It is a journey that propels Julian toward an impossible choice which will lead him to love fulfilled……or to oblivion. The Tiger Catcher takes readers from the depths of despair to the dizzying heights of joy in the first novel of an unforgettable trilogy of love lost and found. For all fans of Outlander, The Time Traveler’s Wife and Jojo Moyes.