HarperCollins

Все книги издательства HarperCollins


    The Twin Switch

    Barbara Dunlop

    She must save her brother’s wedding…without falling for a forbidden stranger! While tracking down her brother’s runaway bride-to-be, Layla Gillen gets sidetracked herself, falling into bed with hotel mogul Max Kendrick. Too bad his twin is the one who seduced the bride-to-be! Now Layla must choose between betraying her brother and pursuing forbidden passion.

    The Twin Bargain

    Lisa Carter

    A mutually beneficial temporary arrangement… But can they keep it strictly professional? Nursing student Amber Fleming couldn’t be more stunned when ex-marine Ethan Green makes an offer: he’ll babysit her twin girls if she cares for his injured grandmother. Amber knows it’s temporary. Ethan isn't one for roots—or their hometown. But his steadfast caring has her wanting more than friendship. And with help from Amber’s mischievous twins, can they risk becoming a forever family?

    The Truth Behind Their Practical Marriage

    Marguerite Kaye

    A marriage hiding secrets …but forged by passion! A Penniless Brides of Convenience story: Miss Estelle Brannagh has never met a man who’s tempted her to renounce her hard-won independence. Until an encounter with Irish landowner Aidan Malahide blossoms into spine-tingling attraction. He’s carefree and charismatic – accepting his proposal seems practical and shockingly desirable! Yet Aidan is hiding a dark secret, and it will take all of Estelle’s courage to ensure it doesn’t tear them apart…

    The Trouble with Rose

    Amita Murray

    ‘A fresh and hilarious debut about family in all its brilliant, messy glory… You’ll laugh, you’ll cry’ Sunday Times bestseller Dawn O’Porter ‘Witty and heartfelt’ HEAT A missing sister. A broken heart. A whole lot of trouble… Rilla is getting married. Except she isn't. She's running away – from her confused fiancé Simon, her big mad family, and the memories nipping at her heels. Her sister Rose would know what to do in such times of crisis. But the trouble is, Rose is the crisis. She disappeared years ago, and Rilla's heart went missing too. Where is Rose? And who is Rilla without Rose? If she's to rescue some happiness out of all this chaos, she needs to find out. Perfect for fans of Marian Keyes, The Trouble with Rose is an unforgettable story about finding love, family and all the chaos in between. Everyone is falling for The Trouble with Rose! ‘Witty and heartfelt, you’ll grow to love Rilla as she attempts to make sense of her past’ HEAT ‘Funny, relatable and fresh, Amita Murray’s voice hooked me from the start and she is certainly an author to watch!’ #1 eBook bestselling author Phoebe Morgan ‘Refreshingly different… A fabulous book, with a whole lot of heart. ’ Goodreads reviewer ‘Amita Murray weaves together comedy and emotional suspense into a fantastic book!’ Goodreads reviewer ‘Engaging and entertaining, at time hilarious, always full of emotions… Highly recommended!’ Goodreads reviewer ‘A wonderfully humorous, witty, comic and entertaining story that I found hugely compelling’ Goodreads reviewer

    The Tiger Catcher

    Paullina Simons

    The first novel in a beautiful, heartbreaking new saga from Paullina Simons, the international bestselling author of Tully and The Bronze Horseman. Can true love ever die?Julian lives a charmed life in Los Angeles. Surrounded by friends, he is young, handsome, and runs a successful business. Everything changes after he has a fateful encounter with a mysterious young woman named Josephine. Julian's world is turned upside down by a love affair that takes him–and everyone else in his life–by storm. For the two new lovers, the City of Angels is transformed into a magical playground. But Josephine is not what she seems and carries secrets that threaten to tear them apart—seemingly forever. A broken man, his faith in tatters, Julian meets a mysterious stranger who tells him how to find Josephine again if he is willing to give up everything and take a death-defying trip from which no one has ever returned. So begins Julian and Josephine's extraordinary adventure of love, loss, and the mystical forces that bind people across time and space. It is a journey that propels Julian toward an impossible choice which will lead him to love fulfilled……or to oblivion. The Tiger Catcher takes readers from the depths of despair to the dizzying heights of joy in the first novel of an unforgettable trilogy of love lost and found. For all fans of Outlander, The Time Traveler’s Wife and Jojo Moyes.

    The Texan's Surprise Return

    Jolene Navarro

    His greatest Christmas gift… “Is that you? You’re…you’re alive. ” An unforgettable family reunion for the holidays. For three years, Xavier De La Rosa’s family thought he was dead. Now Xavier is back home in Texas for Christmas, and finds a wife he can’t remember and adorable triplets he never knew existed. Can Xavier reclaim his memories and the love he left behind…before he returns to the job that nearly killed him?

    The Teacher at Donegal Bay

    Anne Doughty

    ‘An engaging story of opportunities lost and refound’ Express Can love help her through the most difficult decisions? When Jenny McKinstry is offered a new post as the Head of English at her Belfast school she’s elated! Yet she can’t help but feel conflicted about the position. With all those around her mounting the pressure to start a family and her husband’s career about to take off, Jenny feels bound by an overwhelming sense of duty. Will she be able to support her husband’s ambitions and land her dream job… Prepare to be spirited away to rural Ireland in this stunning new saga from Anne Doughty. Previously published as A Few Late Roses. Readers LOVE Anne Doughty: ‘I love all the books from this author’ ‘Beautifully written’ ‘Would recommend to everyone’ ‘Fabulous story, couldn't put it down!’ ‘Looking forward to the next one. ’

    The Summer Of Sunshine And Margot

    Susan Mallery

    The Baxter sisters have only ever had one another – until one fateful summer when Sunshine and Margot turn disastrous luck into destiny… Etiquette coach Margot Baxter knows precisely how to manage wayward clients…until she comes face-to-exquisite-face with Bianca, an aging movie star notorious for her shock-and-awe tactics. Schooling Bianca on the fine art of behaving like a diplomat’s wife is the greatest challenge of Margot’s career. Soon secrets unravel that bring them closer together and force Margot to confront the truth: change doesn’t just happen. She has to be brave enough to demand the life – and love – she’s always wanted. For years, Sunshine has been the good-time sister, abandoning jobs to chase after dreams that will never come true. No more. She refuses to be «that girl» again. This time, she’ll finish college and dedicate herself to her future. And she 100 percent will not let her life get derailed by a man again…no matter how tempting that man may be. Master storyteller Susan Mallery weaves threads of family drama, wit, heart and a wish-you-were-there setting into one of the most satisfying books of the year! Praise for Susan Mallery‘Susan Mallery never disappoints and with Daughters of the Bride she is at her storytelling best. ’Debbie Macomber, #1 New York Times bestselling author ‘Heartfelt, funny, and utterly charming all the way through!’Susan Elizabeth Phillips, New York Times bestselling author, on Daughters of the Bride ‘A compelling contemporary fairy tale that culminates in a satisfyingly happy ending. Readers will snap up this escapist summer read. ’Booklist on When We Found Home ‘The characters will have you crying, laughing, and falling in love…. Another brilliantly well-written story. ’San Francisco Book Review on The Friends We Keep, 5 Stars ‘It’s not just a tale of how true friendship can lift you up, but also how change is an integral part of life…. Fans of Jodi Picoult, Debbie Macomber, and Elin Hilderbrand will assuredly fall for The Girls of Mischief Bay. ’Bookreporter

    The Stationmaster’s Daughter

    Kathleen McGurl

    ‘Absolutely broke my heart… I didn’t emerge for breath until I’d tearfully finished the last page. Wonderful. ’ Being Anne, 5 stars Dorset, 1935. Stationmaster Ted has never cared much for romance. Occupied with ensuring England’s most beautiful railway runs on time, love has always felt like a comparatively trivial matter. Yet when he meets Annie Galbraith on the 8. 42 train to Lynford, he can’t help but instantly fall for her. But when the railway is forced to close and a terrible accident occurs within the station grounds, Ted finds his job and any hope of a relationship with Annie hanging in the balance… Present day. Recovering from heartbreak after a disastrous marriage, Tilly decides to escape from the bustling capital and move to Dorset to stay with her dad, Ken. When Ken convinces Tilly to help with the restoration of the old railway, she discovers a diary hidden in the old ticket office. Tilly is soon swept up in Ted’s story, and the fateful accident that changed his life forever. But an encounter with an enigmatic stranger takes Tilly by surprise, and she can’t help but feel a connection with Ted’s story in the past… Don’t miss this haunting and evocative timeslip novel. Readers LOVE The Stationmaster’s Daughter: ‘A MUST READ in my book!!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars ‘Utterly perfect… A timeslip tale that leaves you wanting more… I loved it. ’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘I may have shed a tear or two!… A definite emotional rollercoaster of a read that will make you both cry and smile. ’ Debbie’s Book Reviews, 5 stars ‘Oh my goodness… The pages turned increasingly quickly as my desperation to find out what happened steadily grew and grew. ’ Ginger Book Geek, 5 stars ‘Very special… I loved every minute of it. ’ Jessica Belmont, 5 stars ‘Brilliant… Very highly recommended!!’ Donnasbookblog, 5 stars ‘Touched my heart! A real page turner… The perfect read for cosying up. I can’t recommend this gorgeous book enough. ’ Dash Fan Book reviews, 5 stars

    The Spoils of Troy

    Lindsay Clarke

    PART THREE OF THE TROY QUARTET Bringing ancient myth to life with passion, humour, and humanity, Lindsay Clarke vividly retells the story of Troy and of the heroes who fought there. Troy has fallen. After ten years of fighting and a savage final massacre, the victors quarrel over what remains and turn their minds to home. Menelaus must decide the fate of Helen, whose incomparable beauty ignited the war. And Agamemnon must return to the fury of Clytaemnestra, who has neither forgotten nor forgiven his choice to sacrifice their daughter. ‘An engaging retelling of the whole story, neatly blending mythic archaism with modern psychodrama and satire’ Mary Beard 1 – A PRINCE OF TROY2 – THE WAR AT TROY3 – THE SPOILS OF TROY4 – THE RETURN FROM TROY