HarperCollins

Все книги издательства HarperCollins


    No Harm Can Come to a Good Man

    James Smythe

    How far would you go to save your family from an invisible threat? A terrifyingly original thriller from the author of The Machine.ClearVista is used by everyone and can predict everything.It’s a daily lifesaver, predicting weather to traffic to who you should befriend.Laurence Walker wants to be the next President of the United States. ClearVista will predict his chances.It will predict whether he's the right man for the job.It will predict that his son can only survive for 102 seconds underwater.It will predict that Laurence's life is about to collapse in the most unimaginable way.

    My Midsummer Morning

    Alastair Humphreys

    Seasoned adventurer Alastair Humphreys pushes himself to his very limits – busking his way across Spain with a violin he can barely play.In 1935 a young Englishman named Laurie Lee arrived in Spain. He had never been overseas; had hardly even left the quiet village he grew up in. His idea was to walk through the country, earning money for food by playing his violin in bars and plazas.The book Laurie Lee wrote – As I Walked Out One Midsummer Morning – inspired Alastair Humphreys. It made him fall in love with Spain – the landscapes and the spirit – and with Laurie's style of travel. He travelled slow, lived simply, slept on hilltops, relished spontaneity, and loved conversations with the different people he met along the hot and dusty road.For 15 years, Alastair dreamed of retracing Laurie Lee’s footsteps, but could never get past the hurdle of being distinctly unmusical. This year, he decided to go anyway. The journey was his most terrifying yet, risking failure and humiliation every day, and finding himself truly vulnerable to the rhythms of the road and of his own life. But along the way, he found humility, redemption and triumph. It was a very good adventure.

    Love is the Drug

    Ashley Croft

    It’s all in the chemistry…Sisters Sarah and Molly are close, but they couldn’t be more different. Sarah runs a craft business and is obsessed with all things shiny and glam, whilst Molly is much more at home in her white coat and goggles, working in a science lab.When Molly is put onto a new assignment, she’s over the moon. It’s a high-profile, top secret project – and she has a handsome new boss to ogle at when she’s not bending over a petri dish…But when Sarah finds herself on the painful end of a disastrous break-up, no amount of Ben & Jerry’s or trashy rom-coms can cheer her up. She wants to take a more drastic approach to dealing with her heartbreak, and one that only her sister – and perhaps a sprinkle of science – can help with . . .Will Sarah find love where she least expects it, or is it really all in the chemistry?

    Lost Children Archive

    Valeria Luiselli

    The moving, powerful and urgent English-language debut from one of the brightest young stars in world literatureSuppose you and Pa were gone, and we were lost. What would happen then?A family in New York packs the car and sets out on a road trip. A mother, a father, a boy and a girl, they head south west, to the Apacheria, the regions of the US which used to be Mexico. They drive for hours through desert and mountains. They stop at diners when they’re hungry and sleep in motels when it gets dark. The little girl tells surreal knock knock jokes and makes them all laugh. The little boy educates them all and corrects them when they’re wrong. The mother and the father are barely speaking to each other.Meanwhile, thousands of children are journeying north, travelling to the US border from Central America and Mexico. A grandmother or aunt has packed a backpack for them, putting in a bible, one toy, some clean underwear. They have been met by a coyote: a man who speaks to them roughly and frightens them. They cross a river on rubber tubing and walk for days, saving whatever food and water they can. Then they climb to the top of a train and travel precariously in the open container on top. Not all of them will make it to the border.In a breath-taking feat of literary virtuosity, Lost Children Archive intertwines these two journeys to create a masterful novel full of echoes and reflections – a moving, powerful, urgent story about what it is to be human in an inhuman world.

    Libra 2020: Your Personal Horoscope

    Joseph Polansky

    Your guide to the year 2020. This fantastic book includes month-by-month forecasts and all you need to know to find out what is in store for you in the year ahead.The only horoscope you’ll ever need.Your essential guide to love, life and career success in 2020.This popular guide contains all you need to know about your personal horoscope for the year 2020. Be prepared for the forthcoming year with monthly predictions for your sign and discover how to maximise your opportunities and potential to make the most of 2020.This bestselling astrological guide contains:• A personality profile• A forecast for the year ahead – what you can expect in terms of wealth, home, health, social and love life• A month-by-month forecast of your best days and worst days – the ideal days to attract love, money or success, and when it’s better to just stay in bed!Joseph Polansky is a leading US astrologer who has been practising astrology for over 20 years.

    Leo 2020: Your Personal Horoscope

    Joseph Polansky

    Your guide to the year 2020. This fantastic book includes month-by-month forecasts and all you need to know to find out what is in store for you in the year ahead.The only horoscope you’ll ever need.Your essential guide to love, life and career success in 2020.This popular guide contains all you need to know about your personal horoscope for the year 2020. Be prepared for the forthcoming year with monthly predictions for your sign and discover how to maximise your opportunities and potential to make the most of 2020.This bestselling astrological guide contains:• A personality profile• A forecast for the year ahead – what you can expect in terms of wealth, home, health, social and love life• A month-by-month forecast of your best days and worst days – the ideal days to attract love, money or success, and when it’s better to just stay in bed!Joseph Polansky is a leading US astrologer who has been practising astrology for over 20 years.

    Leo 2019: Your Personal Horoscope

    Joseph Polansky

    Your guide to the year 2019. This fantastic book includes month-by-month forecasts and all you need to know to find out what is in store for you in the year ahead.The only horoscope you’ll ever need.Your essential guide to love, life and career success in 2019.This popular guide contains all you need to know about your personal horoscope for the year 2019. Be prepared for the forthcoming year with monthly predictions for your sign and discover how to maximise your opportunities and potential to make the most of 2019.This bestselling astrological guide contains:• A personality profile• A forecast for the year ahead – what you can expect in terms of wealth, home, health, social and love life• A month-by-month forecast of your best days and worst days – the ideal days to attract love, money or success, and when it’s better to just stay in bed!Joseph Polansky is a leading US astrologer who has been practising astrology for over 20 years.

    Keep Her Close

    M.J. Ford

    When a young girl goes missing from Jesus College Oxford, DS Josie Masters is plunged into a world of panic as fear grips the city. Along with Thames Valley Police’s newest recruit, the handsome DS Pryce, Josie must act fast – and when two more girls disappear from Oriel and Somerville colleges, she realises the killer is sending her a deadly message in a cruel game of cat and mouse. This time, the case is personal – but who is the perpetrator?In a desperate race against the clock, Josie hunts for the kidnapper, and soon discovers he could be a lot closer to home than she’d ever thought… M.J. Ford is back with a gripping new thriller, perfect for fans of Cara Hunter and T.M. Logan.

    In at the Deep End

    Kate Davies

    ‘Every woman should own a copy of this book’ Erin Kelly author of He Said/She SaidUntil recently, Julia hadn’t had sex in three years.But now:• a one-night stand is accusing her of breaking his penis;• a sexually confident lesbian is making eyes at her over confrontational modern art;• and she’s about to learn that she’s been looking for love – and satisfaction – in all the wrong places.Frank, filthy and very, very funny, In at the Deep End is a brilliant debut from a major new talent.#ImInAtTheDeepEnd

    I Heart Hawaii

    Lindsey Kelk

    The next hilarious novel in the I HEART series from Sunday Times bestselling author, Lindsey Kelk.Angela is back for her final hurrah in Hawaii! With her friends at her side to help (and hinder), new mummy Angela has to work out what life looks like now she’s back from maternity leave and supposed to be a real grown up – but can she still go on a girls’ trip to Hawaii?