HarperCollins

Все книги издательства HarperCollins


    The Little Christmas Shop on Nutcracker Lane

    Jaimie Admans

    ‘Wow… I fell a little bit in love! In these dark days, this book is a beacon of light!’ 5 stars, Netgalley reviewerIt’s the most magical time of year, and anything can happen…Nia Maddisonhas always believed that wishes come true on Nutcracker Lane. So, when she gets the opportunity to run her own Christmas gift shop on the most magical street in town, it feels like her wishes have been finally granted.But working late one night, Nia discovers yet another boyfriend has cheated on her. As she trudges home – alone, again – she passes the (supposedly) magical nutcracker and half-joking thinks a wish can’t hurt. Cracking a nut in its mouth, she wishes to find Prince Charming.The next day Nia gets to work to find another decoration shop has opened directly across the lane from her own, and she can’t resist having a nose around.Whilst there, she accidentally backs into a human-sized Nutcracker, knocking it over and breaking it. Mortified, she flees from the store but when she gathers her resolve to go back and apologise, she stumbles across the gorgeous shop owner James, who looks exactly like Prince Charming…Could her Christmas wish from the night before really be coming true?Fans of Heidi Swain, Holly Martin and Rebecca Raisin will love Jaimie Admans!Readers LOVE Nutcracker Lane!‘Oh wow this is a pure delight to read, I devoured this in one sitting wrapped up in my blanket on the sofa.’ – NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars‘If you don’t feel the Christmas spirit after reading this book, you are a grinchand should have your heart checked.’ – NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars‘If you’re looking for a Christmas story to amuse and delight you, and give you that warm, happy feeling, I highly recommend this one.’ – NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars‘It had humour, sadness, vulnerability, friendship, kindness and a selection of the best “worst” Christmas jokes.’ – NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars‘This heart-warming tale has left me with a huge smile and already wanting to put up my Christmas tree.’ – NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

    The Confessions Series

    Ash Cameron

    The sixth book in the bestselling Confessions series.What is life like for a female Undercover Cop?Ash Cameron gives readers a behind-the-scenes look at life in the Police. Funny, moving and irreverent, you’ll never look at a bobby the same way again…What is life like for an Undercover Cop?Ash Cameron joined the police in the 70s – think Life on Mars with added ladders in her tights.From arresting East End gangsters, dealing out justice to football hooligans and coping with sexism on the job, Ash did it all. So when she was asked to go undercover, well, it was just another job, wasn’t it?Told with warmth and humour, these ‘confessions’ will make you laugh, make you cry, and make you roll your eyes as you learn exactly what goes on behind-the-scenes in the police…

    The Rebel Surgeon's Proposal

    Margaret McDonagh

    Enter into the world of high-flying Doctors as they navigate the pressures of modern medicine and find escape, passion, comfort and love – in each other’s arms!From rebel…to surgeon… to perfect husband! Nicknamed ‘the ice maiden’, Francesca Scott has kept men at arm’s length – ever since bad-boy Luke Devlin walked out of her life. Tarnished by the reputation of his family, Luke left Strathlocan.Now a surgeon, he’s back – and determined to put his rebellious reputation behind him. Realising that beautiful Francesca is the best thing that ever happened to him, Luke has returned to Strathlochan to face his past and claim Francesca as his bride once and for all!Margaret McDonagh welcomes you back to Strathlochan Hospital

    Summer at 23 the Strand

    Linda Mitchelmore

    ‘The perfect book to take on holiday!’ Pretty Little Book ReviewsEscape to the seaside this summer!After actress Martha’s painful break-up hits the headlines, the warm golden sands and sparkling seas of Elberry Cove are the perfect escape from the paparazzi!Nestled amongst a gorgeous line of brightly-coloured beach chalets, Number 23 The Strand is a home from home, a secret paradise where she can slowly begin to piece her heart back together.When it’s finally time to leave, Martha decides to leave a special gift for the next guest. It’s a small act of kindness that starts a magical tradition all summer long…A delightfully uplifting holiday read, perfect for fans of Lilly Bartlett, Tilly Tennant and Eve Devon.Praise for Summer at 23 The Strand:‘Perfect summer read and to escape to the seaside!’ Nicola Clough (NetGalley reviewer)‘It’s inspired me to go on a little holiday of my own!’ Kollectivek‘By the end of the book I wanted to sit on the veranda with a glass of wine, eat fish & chips and visit the local cafe!’ Muriel Peace (NetGalley reviewer)‘The perfect book to take on holiday!’ Pretty Little Book Reviews

    Modern Romance Collection: December 2017 Books 1 - 4

    Эбби Грин

    Four red-hot romances from Mills & Boon!His Queen by Desert by Lynne GrahamTeacher Molly Carlisle is furious when she's kidnapped by an impulsive young sheikh and taken to the kingdom of Djalia. Until she meets her abductor’s brother and his commanding charisma sends a shockwave of need through her…A Christmas Bride for the King by Abby GreenReluctant ruler Sheikh Salim Al-Noury would rather abdicate than taint his realm with his dark secrets. Until one exquisitely beautiful diplomat is hired to persuade him to reconsider the throne…Captive for the Sheikh’s Pleasure by Carol MarinelliSheikh Ilyas al-Razim was born to be king. He won’t let anything stand in his way, especially not the waitress daring to think she can blackmail him! It’s his duty to protect his family’s honour—even if it means taking impossibly stunning Maggie Delaney as his hostage…Legacy of His Revenge by Cathy WilliamsSophie Watts is mortified when she crashes into billionaire Matias Rivero’s luxury sports car. But even worse is his proposition that she work off her debt by becoming his chef for a glamorous weekend party at his mansion!

    The Army Doc's Christmas Angel

    Annie O'Neil

    Letting go of his past… …to embrace their future!In this Hope Children’s Hospital story, paediatrician Dr Finn Morgan keeps himself fiercely private—after losing his leg in Afghanistan he's pushed everyone away. So his unexpected attraction to colleague physiotherapist Naomi Collins infuriates him! But something in her stunning eyes tells him she’s a survivor too… Christmas is a time for healing. Maybe they’ll both find what they’re looking for—in each other’s arms…

    A Small Town Love Story: Colonial Beach, Virginia

    Sherryl Woods

    The text in this ebook is fixed to preserve the layout of the book and it is not possible to enlarge the font size. It may be unsuitable for eink readers and mobile phones and we recommend you download a sample to your device before purchase.From #1 New York Times bestselling author Sherryl Woods, a rare and intimate look at Colonial Beach, Virginia.Rich in narrative history and local colour, A Small Town Love Story: Colonial Beach, Virginia is an homage to the town of Sherryl Woods's summers, a place that stole her heart long ago and provided the basis for the many fictional small towns in her bestselling novels.True to Woods's signature style of focusing on characters who are at the centre of their communities, here she has woven together the stories of the very real people who helped shape this seaside Virginia town.From farmers to restauranteurs and hoteliers, from pastors to librarians and military folk, Woods's research and interviews give life to the personalities of a very special place.

    To Blackmail A Di Sione

    Rachael Thomas

    ‘When you’ve finished making offers for the bracelet, I have a proposition for you.’Billionaire Liev Dragunov has spent a lifetime plotting revenge against those responsible for his family’s ruin. Finally he has the way: Bianca Di Sione.She’s denied their obvious attraction and coolly rebuffs every request to work for him—until he finds her weakness: a diamond bracelet she desperately needs!Bianca must become his fake fiancée if she wants her trinket! But the taste of revenge isn’t as sweet as desire, and Liev discovers that she is innocent in more ways than one…

    Who Needs Mr Willoughby?

    Katie Oliver

    The third novel in the highly awaited new series – The Jane Austen Factor – from bestselling author Katie Oliver!What should rule – your head, or your heart?When sisters Marianne and Elinor Dashwood are forced to leave their family home to live in a rural Northumberland cottage, Marianne is convinced her social life is over. Somehow, she can’t see kitten heels coping well in the countryside – and being stuck in the middle of nowhere, miles from London, sounds about as exciting as watching paint dry. Not to mention her arrogant new boss, Dr Brandon, who doesn’t seem to think much of her city ways.When she meets the gallant, charming and handsome Mr Willoughby, Marianne begins to think that country life might not be so bad after all…especially when he suggests that marriage might be on the cards. But the countryside still has a few tricks up its sleeve for Marianne…after all, love rarely turns blossoms in the most convenient places! Look out for more in The Jane Austen Factor series:1. What Would Lizzy Bennet Do?2. The Trouble with Emma3. Who Needs Mr Willougby?What reviewers are saying about Katie Oliver‘…delightful story filled with lots of twists, turns and obstacles along the way.’ – Splashes into Books on And the Bride Wore Prada‘a quick and fantastic read that I couldn't stop myself from turning pages. Katie's writing is fresh, witty and so charming.’ – Chick Lit Club on Love and Liability‘Prada and Prejudice isn’t just a book, it is an adventure.’ – Elder Park Book Reviews‘Katie Oliver has written a fun and lovely novel for modern day Jane Austen fans.’ – Good Books and a Cup of Tea on And the Bride Wore Prada

    A Debt Paid In The Marriage Bed

    Дженнифер Хейворд

    The unwilling Ricci wife…Angelina’s world is shattered when Lorenzo Ricci walks through the door of her engagement party and demands she call off the wedding—because she’s still married to him! She left the formidable Italian to save her heart, now with her family business at stake, Angelina must consider his terms…In need of an heir, Lorenzo will use any means to reclaim his wayward wife and return her to their marriage bed. He’ll make her debts disappear if she repays him…in desire! The chemistry may be alive and well between them, but can they survive their tempestuous reunion unscathed?