HarperCollins

Все книги издательства HarperCollins


    You and Your New Baby

    Anna McGrail

    A book which covers the first hours, weeks and months after birth, giving needed support. ‘Parents share their experiences about what having a baby is really like – a real plus. ’ Penelope Leach So many books cover the months of pregnancy in great detail or child development after birth. Few, however, offer new parents real practical support in the days and weeks following the birth. Many new mothers are suffering from health problems related to a difficult birth and all need reassurance and useful practical advice. The book deals with:• creating a routine • how to get a good night’s sleep and helping your baby sleep • nappy changing and other basics • sex after birth • nursing and first solids • play • bonding • postnatal depression • your needs as a couple In this book, new parents recount their experiences giving useful tips in excellent case studies. The text is designed with clear fact boxes and illustrations.

    Wyoming Cowboy Bodyguard

    Nicole Helm

    Her bodyguard was murdered. Will she be next? Following her scandalous divorce, fans turned on country music “bad girl” Daisy Delaney. Now someone wants her dead. But ex-FBI agent Zach Simmons isn't letting this violent psychopath get any closer to Daisy. Because this bodyguard will do whatever it takes to protect the bad girl he's falling for.

    Wrapped Up for Christmas

    Katlyn Duncan

    ‘Magical in every way!’ 5 stars, Amazon reviewer It’s the most wonderful time of the year… but not for Angie Martinelli… Having lost her boyfriend, job, and apartment all in the space of a week, Angie has no choice but to leave California and return to her family in New England. Determined not to let life weigh her down, Angie finds work at the local mall where she worked as a teenager. After an embarrassing run-in with a handsome stranger, Nick, she’s convinced her luck is about to change. But Nick has secrets of his own… and as the first flakes of snow begin to fall, Angie can’t help but wonder if she’ll ever find love. Readers LOVE Wrapped Up for Christmas! ‘Fabulously entertaining, brimming with festive kindness and spirit’ 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer ‘A wonderful pick me up and make me happy read, this is a wonderful story about second chances’ 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer ‘This is a wonderful sit-by-the-fire holiday read that can be enjoyed any time of year. ’ 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer ‘I was hooked from the first few pages. This was a real feel good read. ’ 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer ‘Full of Christmas spirit… it played like a movie in my mind’ 5 stars, Netgalley reviewer ‘Definitely a holiday read recommendation’ 5 Stars, Amazon reviewer ‘A festive beauty… it wrapped me up in a great big festive hug’ 5 Stars, Amazon reviewer ‘The perfect Christmas read’ 5 Stars, Amazon reviewer

    Woman in the Water

    Katerina Diamond

    The breathtakingly twisty new thriller – guaranteed to shock and surprise I’m alive. But I can’t be saved… When a woman’s body is found submerged in icy water, police are shocked to find she is alive. But she won’t disclose her name, or what happened to her – even when a second body is discovered. And then she disappears from her hospital bed. Detectives Adrian Miles and Imogen Grey follow their only lead to the home of the Corrigans, looking for answers. But the more they dig into the couple’s lives, the less they understand about them. What’s their connection to the body in the river? Why have other people they know been hurt, or vanished? And can they discover the dark truth of their marriage before it’s too late? Smart, shocking and twisty – perfect for fans of Cara Hunter and Karin Slaughter. Readers love Woman in the Water… ‘Left me speechless’ ***** Reader Review ‘So many twists and turns. It kept me on the edge of my seat!’ ***** Reader Review ‘A fantastic author and queen of shocking twists!’ ***** Reader Review ‘One of the year’s best books’ ***** Reader Review

    Witness In The Woods

    Michele Hauf

    Witness in the Woods He’ll fight tooth and nail to keep her safe. When wildlife officer Joe Cash responds to a call of shots fired he finds himself face-to-face with Skylar Davis and her pet…wolf. It’s Joe’s job to protect all endangered species—but as threats intensify, Skylar is keeping a secret that could cause more harm than either of them can imagine.

    Wishes Under a Starlit Sky

    Lucy Knott

    When life doesn’t go to plan, you can write yourself a new story… From the outside, Harper Hayes looks like she is winning at life. She has an amazing job as a script writer, a wonderful house, an awesome best friend and an incredible husband. Yes, life seems to be pretty, dare she say it? Perfect? But life is about to throw more than one spanner in the works of Harper’s picture perfect existence and at the busiest time of the year too. As Christmas approaches, Harper will have some soul searching to do to decide if there really is such thing as the happily-ever-after she writes about. For fans of Josie Silver, Karen Swan and Sarah Morgan, Lucy Knott weaves a festive story that will move you to laughter and tears. Readers love Lucy Knott! ‘A wonderful holiday read’ ‘Tugs at the heart strings’ ‘Full of romance, joy and heartbreak’ ‘I laughed, I cried, and thoroughly enjoyed this book!’

    Why Bowie Matters

    Will Brooker

    A unique, moving and dazzlingly researched exploration of the places, people, musicians, writers and filmmakers that inspired David Jones to become David Bowie, what we can learn from his life’s work and journey, and why he will always matter. When David Bowie died on 10th January 2016, it seemed the whole world was united in mourning. His greatest hits were sung tearfully in pubs up and down Britain, garlands of flowers were left at the Aladdin Sane mural in his old stomping ground of Brixton and tributes poured in from a galaxy of stars. To many of us, Bowie was so much more than a pop idol. But why? In Why Bowie Matters, Professor Will Brooker answers that question persuasively, as both a fan and an academic. A Bowie obsessive since childhood, he hit the headlines over the course of a year-long immersive research project that took him from London to Berlin and New York, following in Bowie’s footsteps, only listening to music and reading books he loved, and even at times adopting his fashion. In this original and illuminating book, Professor Brooker approaches Bowie from various angles, re-tracing his childhood on the streets of Bromley, taking us through his record collection and bookshelves, and deciphering the symbols and codes of his final work, Blackstar to piece together how an ordinary suburban teenager turned himself into a legend, and how perhaps we too could be a little more Bowie. He shows us that while David Robert Jones died on that terrible day in January, David Bowie will live on forever.

    What Makes A Father

    Teresa Southwick

    Can a ready made family Be the one thing she’s missing? When her sister dies Annie Campbell suddenly becomes a mum to her twins, but is shocked when three months after the birth Dr. Mason Blackburne shows up at her door ready to do a DNA test and be a father. Help with the twins is what Anna needs, what she doesn’t need is the chemistry between them…

    Wedding Night Reunion In Greece

    Annie West

    She’s his runaway bride… He’s come to claim his wedding night! Emma Piper’s just promised to love, honour and cherish Greek tycoon Christo Karides…but then she overhears him admitting he married her purely for convenience. Bolting to her family’s beautiful Corfu villa, Emma doesn’t expect Christo to follow—especially, with seduction in mind! Their intense attraction promises an explosive reunion. Will a night in her husband’s bed show Emma there’s more to their marriage than just convenience…?

    Wed For The Spaniard's Redemption

    Chantelle Shaw

    He’ll give her five million reasons… To marry him! Infuriatingly, the only way Rafael Mendoza-Casillas can become CEO of the Casillas Group is if he marries. Yet this notorious Spanish playboy isn’t the commitment kind. Until penniless single mother, Juliet Lacey confides she’s about to lose everything. Rafael offers to save her financially if she marries him. But as the intensity of their attraction deepens, can he keep their marriage purely for appearances…?