The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes. Arthur Conan Doyle


Скачать книгу
Читать онлайн

The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes

Год выпуска 0

isbn 9783746744629

Автор произведения Arthur Conan Doyle

Жанр Языкознание


Издательство Bookwire

This is Book 4 of the series «The Chronological Sherlock Holmes».
"The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes" is a collection of Sherlock Holmes stories, originally published in 1894, by Arthur Conan Doyle. Doyle had decided that these would be the last collection of Holmes's stories, and intended to kill him off in «The Final Problem». Reader demand stimulated him to write another Holmes adventure—"The Hound of the Baskervilles". In «The Return of Sherlock Holmes», Holmes relates the aftermath of «The Final Problem», and how he survived.