Природа и животные

Различные книги в жанре Природа и животные

The Wind in the Willows – 90th anniversary gift edition

Kenneth Grahame

“There’s nothing – absolutely nothing – half so much worth doing as messing about in boats.…One of the all-time great animal stories. Kenneth Grahame's classic children's book, with exclusive illustrations from EH Shepard has delighted generations.The Wind in the Willows is one of the most famous and bestselling animal stories of all time. This exclusive 90th anniversary paperback edition celebrates E.H. Shepherd's classic illustrations that brought Mole, Ratty, Badger and Mr Toad to life 90 years ago and have captivated children and adults alike ever since.The Wild Wood seems a terrifying place to Mole, until one day he pokes his nose out of his burrow and finds it’s full of friends. He meets brave Ratty, kind old Badger and the rascally Mr Toad, and together they go adventuring … but the Wild Wood doesn't just contain friends, there are also the sinister weasels and stoats, and they capture Toad Hall when Mr Toad is in jail. How will he escape? And can the friends fight together to save Toad Hall?Kenneth Grahame's The Wind in the Willows is a classic animal adventure that charms and enthrals. This new paperback edition contains the original black and white illustrations by E H Shepard, the man who drew Winnie-the-Pooh. The perfect adventure for children aged 9 and above.

The Velveteen Rabbit

Margery Williams

He didn't mind how he looked to other people, because the nursery magic had made him Real, and when you are Real shabbiness doesn't matter.In the nursery, only the toys that are old and wise truly understand what it means to be Real. The Velveteen Rabbit, a newcomer to the nursery, asks one of the most knowledgeable toys, the Skin Horse, what being Real means. And so begins the Velveteen Rabbit’s journey towards becoming real – through the love of a child …Margery Williams’ timeless picture book classic has been read and cherished by many generations of children and their parents and is now available in this beautiful hardback edition.Brought to life by gorgeous and much-loved classic illustrations by William Nicholson, with a new foiled cover design, this is a wonderful keepsake gift to treasure and share.

Окно чудес

Alex Rais

Однажды маленькая синичка загадала желание. Ей очень захотелось побывать в жилище человека, в которое она заглядывала через окно, на котором была кормушка. Под Новый год ее желание вдруг исполнилось и она встретила праздник в доме с людьми. Вот только радости для нее никакой от этого не было, и она поняла, что желания, прежде чем загадывать, нужно тщательно и разумно выбирать.

Rascal: Racing Against Time

Chris Cooper

A heartwarming canine adventure series for boys and girls aged 6+. Perfect for fans of Holly Webb and Michael Morpurgo.This is the story of one brave dog's journey home.Rascal is nearly home. He's desperate to find his owner Joel again – but then he's caught and trapped in an animal shelter! Time is running out for Rascal … can he and Joel find each other before it's too late? Packed with entertaining illustrations from James De La Rue. Fans of Morpurgo's Shadow will love this.Have you collected all of Rascal's adventures?Rascal: Lost in the CavesRascal: Trapped on the TracksRascal: Running for his LifeRascal: Facing the FlamesRascal: Swept Beneath the WatersRascal: Racing Against TimeChris Cooper is the pen name of Paul Shipton, who grew up in Manchester and went to university in Cambridge. He spent several years teaching English as a foreign language and lived in Istanbul for a year.Paul then moved into publishing, working on science activity books and primary school English materials. He published his first book, Zargon Zoo in 1991. Four years later, he published Bug Muldoon and the Garden of Fear, and relocated with his family to Wisconsin, United States where he works as a freelance writer and editor. He, his wife and two daughters, now divide their time between Cambridge, England and Madison, Wisconsin.

The Nine Lives of Montezuma

Michael Morpurgo

The charming tales of one mischievous cat from War Horse author and former Children's Laureate Michael Morpurgo.A cat's nine lives are full of adventure and excitement and none more so than Montezuma, the farmyard cat. From a young kitten to a grand old cat, he is cunning and proud while establishing his kingdom, but to Matthew, he's always loving and adorable. A great read that kids aged 9+ will love.Michael Morpurgo, again demonstrates why he is considered to be the master storyteller with this collection of stories. Famed for animal stories such as Little Foxes, Shadow, The Butterfly Lion and An Eagle in the Snow, The Nine Lives of Montezuma is every bit as enthralling. Michael Morpurgo has written more than one hundred books for children and won the Whitbread Award, the Smarties Award, the Circle of Gold Award, the Children’s Book Award and has been short-listed for the Carnegie Medal four times.

Amelia Fang and the Naughty Caticorns

Laura Ellen Anderson

A brand new title in the bestselling gorgeously gothic and wickedly funny Amelia Fang series – perfect for readers of 7+MEET AMELIA FANGA little vampire with a big heart.Amelia Fang’s mum has a baby vampire on the way!But with the Fang household completely focussed on the new arrival, no one is paying Amelia any attention.Until she is asked to look after three very mischievous caticorns who make it their business to get Amelia in a world of trouble .Now EVERYONE is watching. And not in a good way!Sink your fangs into Amelia’s other howlingly hilarious adventures:Amelia Fang and the Barbaric Ball Amelia Fang and the Unicorn Lords Amelia Fang and the Memory Thief Amelia Fang and the Half-Moon Holiday Amelia Fang and the Lost Yeti TreasuresAmelia Fang is perfect for readers of 7+ and fans of Witch Wars, The Worst Witch and Isadora MoonWhen she's not trying to take over the world or fighting sock-stealing monsters, Laura Ellen Anderson is a professional children's book author & illustrator, with an increasing addiction to coffee. She spends every waking hour creating and drawing, and would quite like to live on the moon when humans finally make it possible. Laura is the creator of EVIL EMPEROR PENGUIN and illustrator of WITCH WARS, as well as many other children’s books. AMELIA FANG is her first series as author-illustrator.

Snow Foal

Susanna Bailey

'I absolutely love Snow Foal – it's so truthful, tender and touching. A book to read in a day and remember for a lifetime.' – Dame Jacqueline WilsonThe perfect children's book to curl up with and begin the new year.A beautiful and heart-wrenching middle grade debut for kids aged 9 to 11, full of love, healing, friendship and hope. Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson's Tracey Beaker, Cathy Cassidy, Pax and Gill Lewis. When eleven-year-old Addie goes to stay with a foster-care family on a remote Exmoor farm in the midst of a very cold winter, she is full of hurt, anger and a deep mistrust of everyone around her. Until one day, when she rescues a tiny wild foal from the moorland snow and Addie discovers that perhaps she’s not so alone after all.And as adventure and unexpected friendship blossom, Addie is determined that both of them will know what is to be home again soon …Susanna Bailey divides her time between writing, freelance social-work, and lecturing in Creative Writing at Bath Spa University, where she also studied. Susanna wrote Snow Foal during her time at the same university where she drew much inspiration from her tutor, award-winning David Almond. Snow Foal has already been shortlisted for the Joan Aitken Future Classics Prize.

Ask Oscar

Alan MacDonald

A brilliantly funny new series from Dirty Bertie author, Alan MacDonald, featuring a pig on a bike, a Poopomatic, and a talking dog!Meet Oscar. He’s no ordinary dog …Sam has wanted a dog for AGES, so when Oscar turns up on this doorstep he can’t believe his luck.And when he finds out that Oscar's secret he can’t believe his ears!Oscar thinks humans are silly and rather badly trained – but when the freedom of the town’s dogs is under threat, Oscar’s about to discover that a dog’s best friend is his boy. Alan MacDonald is the author of many books for children, including the bestselling Dirty Bertie series, which he worked on with award-winning illustrator David Roberts. His series Troll Trouble (Bloomsbury) has been optioned for film by Twentieth Century Fox, and Alan has also published picture book The Prince of Pants (Scholastic) with the illustrator Sarah McIntyre. When not busy with books, Alan writes for children's TV series such as Horrid Henry, The Tweenies, Boo! and Fimbles.Sarah Horne has illustrated many hilarious children's books, including Llama United by Scott Allen (Pan Macmillan) the Fizzlebert Stump series by A.F. Harrold (Bloomsbury), the Guinea Pigs Online series by Amanda Swift and Jennifer Grey (Quercus) and Michael Rosen’s Laugh Out Loud Joke Book (Scholastic). Sarah grew up in Derbyshire and now lives in London.

Darcy Dolphin and the Best Birthday Ever!

Sam Watkins

Clarice Bean meets Finding Dory in this laugh-out-loud diary set under the sea! Darcy Dolphin and friends are back for some more underwater adventures! In the third book of the series Darcy joins the Sea Trouts, whose motto is 'Lend a Fin'. But Darcy's attempts to be helpful don't exactly go swimmingly… and soon there's chaos at the pet exercise class, an extremely grumpy resident at the Retired Sharks home and a plankton on the run! Can Darcy sort it all out and still have time to throw Ozzie Octopus the best birthday party ever?The third in a brilliantly funny new illustrated fiction series for boys and girls aged 6 years +. Perfect for fans of The Unbelievable Top Secret Diary of Pig by Emer Stamp, Barry Loser, the Wigglesbottom Primary series by Pamela Butchart and the Daisy books. Sam Watkins has worked as a bookseller, editor and publisher, before becoming a children's books writer and illustrator. She is the author of the Creature Teacher series with OUP, as well as Nick Knight: Super Sub! and Puss in Football Boots, both published by Franklin Watts. Creature Teacher was shortlisted for the Heart of Hawick Children’s Book Award in 2016. Sam lives in Worthing with her family and a yellow campervan named Daphne.Vicky Barker is a freelance illustrator and designer based in Liverpool. She has illustrated the Fish Fingers children's series and The Catsup High Detective Agency for Catnip Books, and a series of activity books for bSmall. Vicky loves doodling new characters and is partial to a bit of screen-printing in her spare time.

Darcy Dolphin is a Little Bit Magic!

Sam Watkins

Clarice Bean meets Finding Dory in this laugh-out-loud diary set under the sea! Join Darcy Dolphin and friends for some underwater adventures! In the second book of the series, Darcy makes a new friend. But there's something fishy about Coral Crab … Meanwhile on the reef, a pebble-collecting craze hits the school and Darcy needs a little bit of magic to help her win the talent show. The second in a brilliantly funny new illustrated fiction series for boys and girls aged age 6 years and above. Perfect for fans of The Unbelievable Top Secret Diary of Pig, Barry Loser, Wigglesbottom Primary by Pamela Butchart and the Daisy books. Sam Watkins is the author of the Creature Teacher series with OUP, as well as Nick Knight: Super Sub! and Puss in Football Boots, both published by Franklin Watts. Creature Teacher was shortlisted for the Heart of Hawick Children’s Book Award in 2016. Vicky Barker is a freelance illustrator and designer based in Liverpool. She has illustrated the Fish Fingers series and The Catsup High Detective Agency for Catnip Books, and a series of activity books for bSmall.