Зарубежный юмор

Различные книги в жанре Зарубежный юмор

Love is the Drug

Ashley Croft

It’s all in the chemistry…Sisters Sarah and Molly are close, but they couldn’t be more different. Sarah runs a craft business and is obsessed with all things shiny and glam, whilst Molly is much more at home in her white coat and goggles, working in a science lab.When Molly is put onto a new assignment, she’s over the moon. It’s a high-profile, top secret project – and she has a handsome new boss to ogle at when she’s not bending over a petri dish…But when Sarah finds herself on the painful end of a disastrous break-up, no amount of Ben & Jerry’s or trashy rom-coms can cheer her up. She wants to take a more drastic approach to dealing with her heartbreak, and one that only her sister – and perhaps a sprinkle of science – can help with . . .Will Sarah find love where she least expects it, or is it really all in the chemistry?

In at the Deep End

Kate Davies

‘Every woman should own a copy of this book’ Erin Kelly author of He Said/She SaidUntil recently, Julia hadn’t had sex in three years.But now:• a one-night stand is accusing her of breaking his penis;• a sexually confident lesbian is making eyes at her over confrontational modern art;• and she’s about to learn that she’s been looking for love – and satisfaction – in all the wrong places.Frank, filthy and very, very funny, In at the Deep End is a brilliant debut from a major new talent.#ImInAtTheDeepEnd

Lessons in Love

Kate Lawson

A warm romantic comedy about teaching old dogs new tricks…Two women: one small difference between them – The letter Y,.Firstly there's Jane Mills – she's suffering from a broken heart, no job and a house she can't afford. Meanwhile, on the other side of town, Jayne Mills can afford anything she wants, but at what cost to herself?In her late 20s, Jane's up for a challenge. Fast approaching 50, Jayne's had more than enough of them. Meeting Jane after a mail mix-up, gives her the chance to assess her choices, and the glorious opportunity to remake the one that she most regrets. It seems that even late along the road, you are never too old to learn new tricks…For anyone who's ever wondered what became of the one who got away or dreamed of escaping on a grown-up gap year, this is a wonderfully warm read about finding answers to life's troubles in the unlikeliest of places.A sparkling romantic comedy about lost chances found and walking in someone else's shoes, perfect for fans of Jane Green and Tess Stimson.

Coming Home to Wishington Bay

Maxine Morrey

Don’t miss the gorgeously uplifting and funny new book from bestselling author Maxine Morrey!Pre-order now!

A Postcard from Italy

Alex Brown

Praise for Alex Brown‘Very lovely’ Jill Mansell‘A really lovely read' Sarah Morgan‘Gorgeous…’ Milly JohnsonGrace Quinn loves her job at Cohen’s Convenient Storage Company, finding occasional treasure in the forgotten units that customers have abandoned. Her inquisitive nature is piqued when a valuable art collection and a bundle of letters and diaries are found that date back to the 1930’s.Delving deeper, Grace uncovers the story of a young English woman, Connie Levine, who follows her heart to Italy at the end of the Second World war. The contents also offer up the hope of a new beginning for Grace, battling a broken heart and caring for her controlling mother.Embarking on her own voyage of discovery, Grace’s search takes her to a powder pink villa on the cliff tops overlooking the Italian Riviera, but will she unravel the family secrets and betrayals that Connie tried so hard to overcome, and find love for herself?

Always the Bridesmaid

Lindsey Kelk

The hilarious new novel from Lindsey Kelk, author of the bestselling I Heart seriesEveryone loves a bridesmaid – except Maddie, who’s perpetually asked to be one.Everyone loves a wedding – except Maddie’s best friend, who’s getting divorced.And everyone loves the way Maddie’s so happy behind the scenes – except Maddie herself.One best friend is in wedding countdown while the other heads for marriage meltdown. And as Maddie juggles her best chance at promotion in years with bridezilla texts and late-night counselling sessions, she starts to wonder – is it time to stop being the bridesmaid?

Not Married, Not Bothered

Carol Clewlow

Witty and highly entertaining take on being single. Perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley. From the author of A Woman’s Guide to Adultery.Riley Gordon has no issues, no life crises and is happily enjoying the single life. But her persistent single status seems to be cause for much unwelcome discussion and everybody, including her own mother, feels the need to give her the benefit of their advice.Why can’t they just mind their own business? And what, exactly, is wrong with being footloose and fancy free into your forties?Carol Clewlow, author of A Woman's Guide to Adultery, has written a wonderfully refreshing, witty novel. Riley is a character all of us would like to have in our lives.

Never Goodnight

Coco Moodysson

The cult Swedish graphic novel that inspired the critically acclaimed Lukas Moodysson film ‘We Are the Best!’Coco, Klara and Mathilda have known each other since primary school, where they met in folk dancing class. Now they’re almost teenagers, and their anarchist ideals and dreams of forming a world-beating punk band set them apart from the other girls at school. They can’t play any instruments, practice with pillows and pans, and keep getting told that punk is dead. But they’re not going to let any of those things get in their way…Published in English for the first time, Never Goodnight is a hilarious and life-affirming memoir which will remind you that all you need in life is your best friends, a can of hairspray and three guitar chords.

Mainlander

Will Smith

The thrilling debut from comedy writer and stand up star, Will Smith – a novel about loneliness, about not belonging and about the corroding effects of keeping secrets.‘John le Carré meets 'Middlemarch’ Independent`We're on an island. Know what that means? Surrounded by water. No way off it. So he's not really missing. He's just not where he's supposed to be.'Jersey 1987.An island wrapped in secrets.A community simmering with rivalries.A marriage on the rocks.An outsider, resented by locals.A missing boy, seen on the edge of a cliff.And a Great Storm brewing.

My Christmas Wish

Julia Williams

A little festive eShort treat from the author who brought you, MAKE A CHRISTMAS WISH**A 35 page short story**Dear Mum,I miss you…As a way of coping with his mum’s death, fifteen-year-old Joe writes letters to her. As Christmas comes around, Joe only wishes for one thing. Will his Christmas wish come true?